• Buy
    Here >
  • MST logo


    MST Bus Stop Shop &
    Mobility Management Center
    150 Del Monte Avenue
    Monterey, CA 93940

    Salinas Transit Center
    110 Salinas Street
    Salinas, CA 93901

    Marina Transit Exchange
    280 Reservation Road
    Marina, CA 93933

    Salinas Mobility Management Office
    247 South Main Street
    Salinas, CA 93901
    Hours by appointment only.

    Administrative Offices
    One Ryan Ranch Road
    Monterey, CA 93940


About MSTMonterey-Salinas Transit District was created by state law AB644 and formed July 1, 2010. The district succeeds Monterey-Salinas Transit Joint Powers Agency formed in 1981 when the City of Salinas joined the Monterey Peninsula Transit Joint Powers Agency which was formed in 1972.

Current members of the district are the Cities of Carmel, Del Rey Oaks, Gonzales, Greenfield, King City, Marina, Monterey, Pacific Grove, Salinas, Sand City, Seaside, Soledad and the County of Monterey. A board of directors with a representative from each member jurisdiction governs the agency and appoints the general manager.

Monterey-Salinas Transit serves a 280 square-mile area of Monterey County and Southern Santa Cruz County. MST’s 54 routes serve an estimated 426,762 population based upon the area within 3/4 mile of established routes within the county.

Download MST’s 2013 Annual Report
Download MST’s 2014-2016 Strategic Plan Update


Fixed route:
Population Served: 426,762
Service Area: 280 square miles
Fleet Size: 104
Operating & Capital Budget FY 2013: $33,424,168
Passengers Carried: 3,976,279
Farebox Recovery Ratio: 23.7%
Number of Stops in Service Area: 1,268
Number of Miles Traveled: 3,926,824
Number of Routes: 54
Number of Employees: 210

Fleet Size: 36
Operating & Capital Budget FY 2013: $3,516,646
Passengers Carried: 105,241
Farebox Recovery Ratio: 12.2%
Number of Miles Traveled: 1,028,710